As technology is used more in the workplace, some people tend to believe that young people can find jobs more easily than older people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology is very common now, and as we can see, younger people can use the new improved technology, especially in the workplace, than the older ones. In this essay, I will explain whether I agree or disagree with this concept. To begin with, as the years go by, technology can help us a lot in our daily lives. Especially, the companies hired only the greatest employees who can contribute a lot to them. Therefore, people think that hiring the younger ones will have the benefits, for they are more into technology. For instance, the rise of AI tends to lead people to believe the younger generation can understand it easily. Also, they are more knowledgeable when it comes to a lot of things and learning. On the other hand, the older ones we see are getting weaker. As time goes by, they become lazy and not interested in a lot of things, including technology. For this reason, they experience a lot of pressure and toxicity in the position they are in. For example, I know some people who resigned from their jobs because they felt that he is not being appreciated and their knowledge about technology was not good enough, even though they put a lot of effort to learn the technology. To conclude, I believe the young generation is more competent and has the self-confidence to find a job. They gained a lot of knowledge while they were still at the University and prepared more for the reality. With the right skills and self-esteem, they are hired more easily.