In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Development had taken place in many cities. Most people think that few local shops are closed due to the fact that the biggest malls are opened in their town. From my point of view, these points have both positive and negative effects on the cities. In the following paragraphs, both sides of these statements will be outlined in detail. To begin with, it is undeniable that our societies will have more civilization. Then, some buildings are brought by large companies in order to the construction of shopping centers. These purposes bring various advantages to our populations. Firstly, consumers can choose various kinds of goods which are variety; for example, some children who have an allergic to Lactose, so they cannot drink daily products which contain this substance. Afterwards, their mothers need to select milk products which are Lactose-free. Moreover, for some types of items; for instance, chocolate bars, these companies tend to offer promotions regarding competition in the markets. As a result, clients can buy these confectionaries at the cheapest prices. Nevertheless, these situations can change our communities in many aspects, such as, local vendors have permanently closed. Therefore, economical statuses in these areas are decreased. Furthermore, if some local businesses are not supported by their governments, they would leave these hometowns due to the opportunities in large areas. Eventually, these incidents can lead to problems of why younger generations decide to find their jobs in other cities. In conclusion, although the malls can offer several stuff to their consumers to choose wisely, significant drawbacks, like relocation for vacancy jobs are the main threats to some groups, especially, our next generations. These consequences should be considered by our governments.