Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change compels us to seek substitute energy sources and the only answer is renewable sources. Although few people support the idea of living with climate changes happening due to the overuse of energy sources, in my opine, these changes should be prevented to save the human race. In this essay, why the climate changes ought to be restricted instead of starting living with them, will be discussed. To begin with, climate changes are occurring due to the overuse of natural resources and affecting the environment negatively. Using coal for the production of electricity has increased the carbon footprint and resulted in a surge in the average temperature of the earth. Besides, in many parts of the world, it leads to the destruction of the environment. For example, a study by the Queen's University has found that due to increase in the average temperature of the earth by 0.5 celcius has reduced glacier size by two lack metric tones in a single decade. Fluctuations in the normal temperature of the planet can affect not only the whole ecosystem but also the human race. Therefore, countries should restrict the uncapped use of non-renewable energy sources and assist in controlling the climate change. Global warming is increasing day by day only because of uncontrolled human practices. Alternate energy sources for Vehicular and air traffic could help in curtain the adverse effect of pollution. Energy sources such as nuclear power, solar and wind power ought to be used instead of conventional sources. For instance, a report by the New York Times in 2021 has revealed that developing countries such as China and India are the main contributors to carbon emissions. Thirty-five percent of the electricity generation in the world comes from thermal power plants. Furthermore, the amplifying temperature of the atmosphere could melt glaciers of the Himalayas, and the Atlantic and lead to submerge of low lying areas of coastal regions. Hence, a slew of measures should be taken by countries to prevent climate change. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that variation in weather patterns ought to be stopped to save the planet. Learning to live with the atmospheric changes could lead to unforeseen destruction of the planet.