In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

The world has been modernized with shopping, however many do shopping as a leisure activity rather than an errand.There are some positive trends regarding this issue at hand however, some drawbacks also exist. On the one hand,many people believe that shopping Provides comfort for sad people. This will help them to be happy instead of thinking about the problem that makes them unhappy. Furthermore, it helps improve the economy,stores will be overcrowded with shoppers and sales will be booming and this will help the economy to grow. Also, with the economic,growth more jobs will be created. In addition, this will help many people to meet new friends and by socializing with other shoppers. This will give shoppers time to socialize and hear about what is happening around them. For instance, Gap is overcrowded. If two families are waiting to go shopping, the parents can start socializing and the kids will make new friends that will be very helpful to growing up. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to going shopping that can result in overspending-growing debt, results from over shopping and trying to get expensive things.Which can cause a burden to pay off the debt and will prevent families from enjoying family time. To add, there can be too many choices which can result in confusion and can impact someone's mental health.It can prevent them from enjoying the shopping experience and making new friends. For Example, black Friday sales with the store overcrowded and too many choices to make. Some shoppers will not enjoy the shopping experiences because of their mental health fear. In contrast, fuel consumerism can become a trend with the growth of consumerism as many businesses can start improving their service to the customer. In conclusion, some believe that the positive of shopping is a leisure activity, There is also some downfall to shopping.