nowadays is the best period of time. do you agree?

Over the past 20 years, the world has changed a lot and it is in a new season of history. Since technologies have been improving rapidly. I would imagine now is one of the highlights of time compared to other periods of history. In this essay, I am going to discuss the positive and negative aspects of nowadays. There are many benefits for mankind these days which make our lives much more convenient and comfortable. Firstly, improved medical science makes the earth a much better place to live. For instance, many people used to die and stuff from fatal diseases before, but many treatments are discovered now. However ٫ there are still some chronic diseases that kill people. on one hand, in expanded countries, a wide variety of facilities ease the lifestyles of many citizens. As a result, the planet where we live, has become a place with a wide range of ways to solve difficulties. on the other hand, having an atom bomb which is an awful achievement of mankind causes wars in many areas. Secondly, a high educational system has increased the literacy rate of residents all around. Finally, although I believe the natural world had been more virgin and gorgeous rather than today. Thus, for example, if it was possible I would be interested in living in an ancient city like Persepolis when it was constructed. I read in some books that there was an old civilization which was so technological and powerful but they were extinct by their own power and civil wars. In conclusion, nowadays there are many ways for tackling various problems. I strongly agree that these days without considering our environmental issues would be the best period of time. If human beings take serious steps for the conservation of the world it will remain a wonderful time.