The advent of the Internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Write an essay looking at the advantages and disadvantages of this professional arrangement. Share personal examples in your essay.

Working online from home has become easy and convenient since the rise of virtual businesses. It has become increasingly popular predominantly because of the recent global pandemic. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of the advent of the internet and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of online working conditions are convenience and reduced air pollution. Firstly, remote jobs bring in much flexibility to people’s lives today as it saves much of their time and energy. Humans do not have to go through the hassle of waking up early in the morning to get ready for work on a daily basis. For instance, many types of research have shown that employees working virtually tend to spend more time with their families and have also improved their dietary routines. Secondly, the increasing demand for working from home plays a vital role in decreasing air pollution. Consequently, this trend ultimately becomes a valuable contributor to environmental sustainability. To illustrate, are working professionals not able to save their fuel costs by commuting less to their workplaces but this has also resulted in the improvement of air quality in the last three years. However, an increasing number of online jobs also have some demerits, such as social isolation and weak networking skills. Man is a social animal, hence staying at home for a longer period of time and infrequent face to face interaction with other people gradually lead to depression and frustration. For example, since COVID-19, it has been proven from several surveys that professionals seeing the same faces on a daily basis often suffered from anxiety and bad temper. Additionally, this new virtual trend also affects the interpersonal skills of employed individuals that may become a barrier to progress in future. For instance, virtual businesses require more tasks at home than the regular jobs that consume the whole day, hence there is less time to hang out with friends and families. This has drastically increased since the outbreak of coronavirus. To conclude, although, the system of working remotely has some merits like convenient lifestyles and improved air quality, this also has some extremely negative influence on people’s networking skills and lifestyles. In my opinion, the negatives outweigh the positives.