Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these wiews and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that responsibility toward the community should be taught at home. Although, some believe that schools are the better place to learn this. This essay agrees with the suggestion that parents can be the best teachers from whom kids can learn good manners and social rules. This essay will discuss both views. It is clear that home is the best place for youngsters to learn about good habits such as cleanliness, responsibility and ethics that can benefit the people. Children can make mistakes that can be rectified by their parents and people can watch their elders how they are responsible towards society. Parents know their young ones better than anyone because children spend most of their time with them. Moreover, they are the best source through which anyone can learn. Such as, In my family, I and my siblings have learned the importance of sharing,tidiness and respect for others from our parents. However, Some parts of the community understand that schools should be responsible for teaching students about it. In today's world schools have become business-oriented. The ratio of students per teacher is very high. Although a lot of time is spent in school, the amount of attention required to teach a child about community ethics is not enough. For example, a school in India host around 50 students in a classroom, where the number of teacher attending them is not more than one. In conclusion, Parents play a major role in modelling and making their kids better members of society. The School system can play its part by teaching students about responsibility toward society. Despite this, in the current education system, it will be difficult for schools to match the amount of attention they can provide to children