Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

The subjective knowledge and training provided by universities are major concerned for students. While one group suggest that the educational institute should take in consideration of graduate's future job, others argue that it should not be the case and should cover all aspects defined by the university. This essay will first elaborate both views and then will state personal opinion. On the one hand, if universities taugth theory and practical training to their students considering future job, it will not only be helpful to the pupils but also to the society. After learnig specific subject and practicle practice skill considering future job, graduate can easily crack the interview to the specific field and can earn good salary to live happy life. This way educational institute can help student's personal life. Secondly, due to the job related study, there will be less chances of unemployement employment which will result into the crime free society. Thus, education on the basis of the job market requirement provide dual benefits such as, finance and crime free colony. However, learning with the defined structured and courses by the universities have their own advantages. Firsly First, individual job satisfaction and achievement are vital important in one's life. To achieve this, graduate people require to choose their own interest field from the institute's course which is not possible in the case of job specific study. Businesses and job creation, additionally, are crucial benefits for the country. Considering fact that all graduate students are not eventually involved in doing job but a fewer of them will start different businesses which will create new job opportunities in the market. As a result, the country's economy will be boost. In conclusion, I personally believe in earning degree with the defined structure by universities is more beneficial in terms of personal and country's growth instead of being taught by job specific education and skill.