Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that music is just a component of enjoyment, while others argue that music has a great influence on the public. This essay will outline why they support each side and suggest my opinion on the matter. On the one hand, some people assert that music is just one part of entertainment. A significant number of people play music when they have a party in order to enjoy the moment. In fact, there are many bars and night clubs over the world that play music to make their customers feel enjoyable. Hence, music is a part of entertainment that people become pleased. Comparably, while people can live without music, they cannot sustain their living without public services. Therefore, music is not an integral part in contemporary society. Hence, music does not take part in crucial part in society. On the other hand, some argue that music is indispensable in the modern society. There are compelling reasons. Firstly, music help people maintain national identities as music represent culture. Not only can music protect culture, but it may also contribute to people keeping history, thereby leading to having national identities among citizens. In addition, music plays a key factor in reducing the severe symptoms of mental health illnesses since it helps people concentrate on music rather than obsessional thinking. For example, Recent media in Korea reports that almost 80% of mental hospitals in Korea use music as a therapeutic method to patients. As the example clearly illustrates, music provide an efficient means of maintaining citizens’ mental health. From my perspective, music has a power since it motivates and encourages the population in order to overcome difficulties. For instance, when Japan conquered Korea during the world war 2, Korean ancestors kept singing to maintain persistence and resistance. As a result, they could get their country back. Hence, music provides courage to people. In conclusion, although music can sometimes be just enjoyable, there is no doubt that music has a great power on the public. Music help Change the form of the verb helps show examples people have national identities, treat mental illnesses, and encourage them to deal with difficulties.