In some cultures, children are encouraged to compete against each other. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach?

Some countries, specifically in many families, try to create a sense of competition in children. If youngsters are against each other, on one side, they can improve in their life or be impressed by others; nevertheless, they may be negatively impacted. In this essay, I explain both its advantages and disadvantages. On the positive side, contests among children may improve their study and develop creativity. Some children need some encouragement and force, which results in envying others ' success in starting their tasks like studying for exams. For instance, provided that children observe others ' good grades, they feel they are far from that achievement; their thoughts work like a force to their affords. In addition, if teachers compliment hardworking students, others would be influenced by top-grade students to how to study more to achieve teachers' compliments. On the other hand, this competition can increase stress and cause pupils to lose their friends. Generally, children could not manage their feelings and their anxiety level since competitions may have been considered seriously among them, which can affect their minds. Some achievements are highly important for students like a good mark on an important quiz but being fail on that may increase stress. Moreover, provided that they failed in some work, they become angry. Consequently, they may have aggressive behavior towards their friends, especially if they are successful. In conclusion, I believe competition in children can have both positive and negative effects. Sometimes it has provided improvement and encouragement and may cause anxiety and loneliness in children.