The percentage of overweight children has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the possible causes of this disturbing trend and suggest solutions to this problem.

The obesity problem among juveniles has grown and reached nearly 20% of cases in the last decade because they eat more junk food and lack physical activity. To overcome these challenges, some stakeholders should liaise to promote the importance of exercise and nutrients. In this essay, I will delve into these problems and solutions in detail. These days, children tend to consume unhealthy meals, such as McD, KFC, Pizza Hut, etc., which contain uncontrollable or excessive nutrients, namely carbohydrates and fat. If they eat this foodevery day, it is able to risk their lives in terms of less nutritious consumption for their body. In addition, they are not willing to have physical routines and love playing indoor activities, for example, spending the whole time with their video games. This behaviour, thus, is able to escalate the percentage of obesity cases among them. In order to address these issues, the government and parents, as the primary stakeholders, are required to work hand-in-hand through the value of a healthy lifestyle campaign by asking minors to consume home-cooked food and exercise more. This notion is an effective solution because it has been implemented by the British government. They promote the result of doing sports, such as football, since this sport is popular in the United Kingdom. As a consequence, juveniles are interested and have a willingness to do it. Besides, the local authority also subsidises households with a small amount of money, so parents are able to prepare healthy meals for their children. Therefore, it can decrease the number of overweight issues. In conclusion, the main reasons for overweight cases' increment are fast food consumption and less work-out among children, which can be solved by the authorities and parents' cooperation through a healthy-life promotion.