Children these days spend a lot of time apart from their parents because in many homes, both parents work. What problems can be caused by this? What are some ways to support such children?

In modern society, it is commonly observed that many children spend an increasing amount of time away from their parents since both parents work. In this essay, the main causes of the phenomenon and possible solutions will be examined in turn. To begin with, there are some obvious causes of the issue. Being separated from their parents for much of the time can affect them mentally in a negative way. For instance, Kids will have a limited number of people to communicate with in their daily lives. Interaction is an important part of healthy development, so emotional progress can be adversely impacted when children are left without supervison. In fact, a study found that children who stay home without their parents are likely to exhibit negative social development by the time they reach the sixth grade. Even if they have a babysitter looking after them, they can develop extreme shyness, or conversely, they can act out. On the other hand, to alleviate the prevalent causes of children being apart from their parents, The government shloud establish more facilities and after-school programs to keep children happy and safe. For example, creating more supervised environments can give children a chance to do their homework, play games, and participate in a range of extracurricular activities with peers until their parents are able to pick them up. As a result of this innovative method, these facilities can help children to develop social skills. This is illustrated by the example of Korea where many working parents send their children ro after-school clubs, classes, and programs. There, they can take part in activities with their friends that enhance their ability to interact with others while boosting their developmetn. In conclusion, the causes of the problem of being away from their parents can be sufficiently alleviated if the government should offer more childcare options to working parents.