Some people believe that studying in a college or university is the best way for students to prepare for their future career. Others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Without a denying, with the popularity of education, a widely heated debate as to whether studying tertiary education has received great attention from the public. Whereas some people are opposed to completing a bachelor's degree, from my perspective, I am holding the identical opinion to the statement and an array of reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. On the one hand, several reasons could contribute to the merits of working and developing their career rather than studying in a college. To begin with, learning practical experience from the process of working is more effective and efficient than mastering from the textbooks or lectures in a college. To put it another way, accumulating work experience could comprehend fast the theory of operation in work. Additionally, the more people start to work, the more money they earn and accumulate. Hence, they could utilize this amount of money to start and raise a family. Take me as an example, after graduating from high school, I chose to work directly and gave up the chance of studying at university; however, I earn money and have children earlier than my classmates. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, the advantages of studying in a college are supported by a myriad of reasons. First of all, people could gain more professional knowledge and sharpen their particular marketable skills through advanced education; as a result, they would be more advantageous and competitive in the future workplace. To be more specific, owing to providing more profound know-how in the process of learning the college, people might have a mastery of their majored subjects or abilities; as a consequence, they have more chances to stand up from the rest and win a place in the rivalry. Moreover, the universities provide a strong alumni network for aggressive students or graduates who want to start a business or get a qualification for famous enterprises. A study conducted by Cambridge University concluded that roughly 60 percent of graduates claim that they gain uncountable resources out of their expectations from the connections built on the campus and seize a golden opportunity to success. To sum up, based on the aforementioned, even though some people are holding an opposite opinion to studying university instead of leaving school directly in an effort to work, I am still deeply convinced that if people could studly industrious, they might have access to more and relative promising job opportunity.