In many countries, students' concentration in the classroom has decreased. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions?

In some nations, students can not concentrate completely in the classroom and this figure is decreasing. I think the rules have changed and they do not consider studying as a valuable process and also they have been distracted by technology. To begin with, the education system has changed over these years and the governments introduced several rules to support pupils, such as, teachers are not allowed to punish children, as a result, the students do not obey the classroom rules because the power of educators have been limited and students will not face with really serious consequences. Moreover, the developments in technology have brought several items, like phones and laptops, and the youth generation finds these types of equipment more interesting than school lessons so they will not focus completely and their main priority is their media. For instance, a significant number of game and social media users are young ones and they mentioned that spending on media is a more enjoyable activity rather than studying. To tackle this issue urgent action from governments and school managers is needed because, firstly, the governments have to introduce some limitations for using phones and laptops in the school area and the students have to use them only for studying. Additionally, authorities have to support their teachers and let them behave adequately to those children make distractions and ban them from participating in class or other punishments. In conclusion, in my opinion, I believe these days students have several distractions such as media and they can act freely because the rules support their actions, to tackle this problem, we need the cooperation of communities and some laws to control the use of technology and support educators more to prevent bad habits of pupils.