The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

Searching for other forms of life on new planets has caused a never-ending controversy as the government spends too much money on discovering new forms of life outside Earth. Among people are some who opine that authorities are wasting our money by conducting research outside our planet and governments should devote these resources to solving problems on Earth that could benefit their citizens. In my opinion, although looking for other unknown forms of life on other planets might inspire many to achieve their goal, I completely agree that this is a waste of money and authorities should have devoted these funds to improving Change the form of the verb improve show examples the life on Earth for two reasons that I will further explain in this article. Firstly, one reason why I opine that authorities are wasting our resources by spending a lot to discover other forms of life on different planets is that many demographic places in our nation still lack substantial infrastructure. For example, in light of coronavirus, we discovered that our health care systems are unable to provide effective services to citizens during emergencies. Thus, if more funds had been spent on improving the existing infrastructure, difficulties during emergencies could have been avoided. For this reason, I believe that funding crucial infrastructure projects on Earth is more beneficial. Secondly, another thing worth considering is that our Earth is suffering from major difficulties such as global warming, which should be the most pressing issue in this era. Owing to the fact that it poses a direct threat to mankind. For instance, global warming is causing some disruption to the lives of many marine creatures, which negatively impacts our food chain. As a result, many unprecedented actions might occur in the not-too-distant future. It is therefore recommended that authorities have to adopt a more serious action and direct their available resources to solve the most pressing issues on Earth. In conclusion, too much money has been directed to discovering new forms of life on other planets. I add my voice to those who opine that this is a waste of money and that governments should concentrate on spending money that would improve the standard of living for many.