many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal .some people,however, think other types of progress are equally important for a country. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some authorities that growth in the economy of the nation is the most essential task which should be achieved. While, other experts argue that other progress, such as environmental improvement, and citizen safety also play an important role in a developed country. I opine that both contribute an equal portion of their benefits. To begin with, economic movement is indeed vital for countries. This is because, it provides abundant benefits to citizens like as good facilities, high wages, and a better quality of life which is desired by everyone. Thus, economic progress can enhance citizens' lives around the world. Taking Brazil as an example, the Government has imposed lots of policies for economic development. As a result, the quality of life in Brazil has been considerably improved, which enables them to get better jobs and enhance their standards of living. On the other hand, progress in the educational sector, and a pollution-free environment are considerable factors for growth. In other words, the economic condition of the country cannot grow without the support of a secure social condition, better political conditions, and an advanced education system. Therefore, education leads to economic growth for many people. When the government prioritizes the improvement of the educational system, it will produce professionals who secure better-paying jobs. As a consequence, they will provide a good return on investment for the country by paying higher taxes. For instance, Afghanistan is considered an insecure nation, in terms of politics, the social world, and the weak education system for its students. To sum up, economic progression is a priority because it provides fame, but at the same time, other developments are important. From my viewpoint, both can be considered equally for better progression.