At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The world’s population has changed frequently in the last few decades. As of right now, the population of young adults outmatched the number of older people by a large margin. In this essay, I'll explain why I think the cons will be more important than the pros in this situation. First of all, having a large quantity of younger people in most situations is relatively a good thing, as younger people have more energy and ideas that can benefit the community as a whole. Young adults ' ideology is usually associated with innovating and trying out new ideas. This new mindset of young adults has shown positive results in the past few decades, such as the success of video games, bitcoins, and electric cars. Unfortunately, there are also many downsides to having a high population of people. Following the pattern of the world’s population growth throughout the decades, it’s not a stretch to say that the population will continue to grow even more in the upcoming years. This could potentially lead to overpopulation; having too many people in the world would inevitably lead to a deficiency of shelters, food, and occupations for everyone. Every citizen from every class and job would suffer from this disaster in one way or another, leaving no one benefiting from this situation. In conclusion, having a large population of young adults could be advantageous in terms of new ideas coming from different mindsets. On the other hand, it could lead to overpopulation, resulting in the economy crashing and many deaths. In my opinion, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages in this situation. We should avoid it at any cost.