some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do you advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

Patriotism is passion and devotion toward one's country. It is believed by many that patriotism has some detrimental effects on humanity. However, others find it advantageous for the nation. In my further,writing I am going to discuss both points of view and give my opinion. First of all, patriotism is a necessary trait for so many works/ careers. For instance, the army forces of any nation need true devotion and motivation towards their country so that they can protect their nation and sacrifice their lives without any dilemma. Moreover, nationalism plays a vital role in wars, soldiers have to fight for the protection of their nation, In this scenario, they prioritize their nation over humanity. On the other hand, it is a contemporary era, where globalization brought many countries together, which gives developing countries a chance to arise from poverty and other prominent obstacles. If all countries put their differences aside and think about what is good for the whole globe, it can help civilization. For example, every country needs something from another, if they emphasise nationalism more than meeting the basic needs of the community can destroy its people. So, import and export are what run the whole globe, and while doing this nobody thinks if they are using products from another nation Countries have become so dependent on each other that, the whole globe become a big nation. Furthermore, all countries come together to find a solution, to any global problem; for example, the scientists from all over the world were working together in times of pandemic, when coronavirus was taking the lives of so many people. In conclusion, nationalism is good for the country to some extent, however, globalization is more beneficial for society and the environment.