The tourist industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

With the acceleration of the modern society, the tourist industry has been developing tremendously over the last five decades and yet, there are various destinations which are untouched by the tourism. Unfortunately, it is believed that tourism barely profits the countries which people go on. From my perspective, I hold a neutral viewpoint over the given sentiment due to some compelling reasons. On the one hand, tourism is a main factor in terms of the enhancement of a country’s economy. Although there might be several bad effects, most societies, obviously, rely on the revenue and the employment they gained from these activities. For instance, Phu Quoc, one of the most famous tourist attractions in the world, plays a key role in the Vietnam’s tourism industry since it offers the locals job services effectively. Moreover, people, especially teenagers, tend to go overseas to enjoy their holiday. This can be an opportunity for them to broaden their knowledge as they get to have a cultural exchange with the host country that they are temporarily residing. On the other hand, every industry will leave a negative impact on the country’s environment and in this case scenario, travelling is no exception. First, it is true that the more the trips are, the more polluted the air is going to be. The reason to this issue is relating to the people with inappropriate behaviors such as littering or smoking on the streets. Furthermore, money is everything so the tour organizer may want some profit for their company budget. This can be exemplified by the fact that they are making use of the environment resources in such a mass scale. In conclusion, most of the nations always depend on the benefit that tourism may bring but if they don’t handle the situation successfully, bad consequences will happen.