Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is worth noting that art and historic exhibitions are dying out due to the massive numbers of information available online. Though many assert that museums and galleries are financial wasteful, others, however, advocate that they need to exist to preserve the local culture and traditions. Although we need extra funds to support the museums, I concur with the view that we need to keep them running. Admittedly, there is no doubt that the internet can provide a vast resource of information that individual exhibitions struggle to match. The increasing uptake of internet techniques, namely virtual reality, big data, and 5G enable people to obtain any kind of information, providing a window into various areas including art and history. Nevertheless, visiting a museum or gallery, usually pricey and time-consuming, is never a paramount choice for people who want to have a deeper understanding of this area. However, we can never overlook the fact that museums always play key roles in society. Many museums are playing a pivotal function by housing rare and historical literature and preserving our diversified cultures. The Chinese National Museum, for example, contains some 4th-century poems written in woods, which are impossible to find online, allowing students and other scholars to learn about our traditional culture. In addition, it is fair to say that some regions cannot presently afford electronic devices and internet access, making museums and galleries the only choice. The huge investment needed for applying internet technologies increased the financial burden of some countries. For instance, in some poverty areas in India, where people rely heavily on historical landscapes to inform children about their own history and art collections to educate their offspring. In summary, from what has been discussed above, we can draw the conclusion that even if it would cost a fortune, we still need to keep these museums and galleries for their functions like recording and preserving our civilization.