With a growing work population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a larger number of people. some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, while there is a steady growth in the population, the objective of supplying people with food is one of the most challenging issues in the world. A group of individuals are of the opinion that genetically modified foods are a successful option to ameliorate this problem. I firmly disagree with the latter one, as GM foods trigger the risk of being infected by some popular diseases such as diabetes, cancer and others. On the one hand, genetically manipulated products are good for feeding the members of society, but they have incredibly harmful consequences on human health. Research shows that the time of cro as modified ripens 2 times earlier than the normal one does, as it is designed and contains various nutritional elements provided by people. However, all the demerits of GM products outweigh the merits. Besides, foods cultivated with non-GMO seeds and an organic farming approach have healthier nutrition and bring sustainable agriculture. Secondly, the nurturing methods of transgenic foods seem to shorten the overall length of human life. For example, before the invention of GM food in society, the number of sick people, as the spread of well-known health issues like cancer, diabetes and others, was relatively slow. Conversely, after the consumption of transgenic and non-organic products, the number of infected people is experiencing a rise in a trend, correspondingly. Moreover, as a significant number of diseases spread, the risk of people over the age of 35 and even under the age of 35 are more likely to be acquired diseases diminishes the probability of them to reach at the average age of 100. Current population, even at their young age of 20 or 25, are fighting against cancer. To sum up, while considering the harmful effects of overpopulation, the consumption of GMO seeds and products remains a contentious issue due to their potentially serious impact on human health. I strongly advocate cultivating crops and plants through healthier and more sustainable methods.