Some people think that marketing helps promote products to the public. Others claim that well-trained, competent staff are the key to success. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that utilizing appropriate marketing strategies plays a crucial role in promoting products, while others think the most essential factor to increase sales is hiring competent workers. In my opinion, both aforementioned statements are equally important to have successful results. On the one hand, using the right marketing strategies is considered one of the most effective methods to make people familiarize with the available products produced by certain businesses. The power of the marketing should not be underestimated since it directly affects the profit of the businesses. By determining the right methods, companies can achieve perceptible differences on their revenues. For example, nowadays advertising products via various social media platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram and YouTube, is a common practice used by many suppliers. Considering the fact that people spend a considerable portion of their time scrolling through their feeds, this might increase consumers' awareness of the products. Furthermore, people are constantly exposed to ads that are placed on the windows of public vehicles during their commute to work or other places. On the other hand, others advocate for the idea that having well-trained and competent staff is the main contributor to achieving a higher level of sales. Customer satisfaction plays a vital role that companies closely follow and try to improve on a continuous basis. This essential factor mainly depends on recruiting workers who can develop good relationships with buyers and present the product with great enthusiasm. For instance, many international businesses, especially the ones that operate in the service sector, such as hotels, restaurants, and bars, excessively pay attention to their employees' behaviours toward buyers and have comprehensive recruitment systems in order to choose suitable applicants. To conclude, in my opinion, both marketing and the quality of service are the key factors that help businesses attain their goals and increase their profits. Companies should focus on choosing the right marketing strategies and hiring qualified employees to promote their products.