The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The advancement in modern technology made our life easy. It is said that the health of individuals is at risk, and predicted to continue to reduce in contrast with the present. I completely agree with this fact, as we are depending more on technology and our eating habits are changed in the recent decade. Firstly, with the introduction of fast foods and carbonated drinks, our practice of eating healthy homemade food noted a significant change. We, in the past, eat most of the food which are cooked with proper care and suitable for our body, however, fast food stores are replacing our pattern with unhygienic food which is detrimental to our health. To illustrate, people, particularly those who live in city areas prefer the take out food option rather than cooking food at home, as they do not have that much the time. Moreover, the companies, which market themself as making our life easy, are actually making us lazy. With absolute dependency on machines, we have forgotten our workout, which provides aid to stay fit and healthy. Furthermore, for example - the activity of cleaning the house is now done by the robots, which was one type of workout happening in the past. Thus, replacements to automation are affecting our health. On the one hand, technology is considered to be the most useful tool to make our life utterly simple, although, I consider, the shift is not good for our health. Also, with an increase in depression because of the work, our mental health is also considering getting lower. In summary, the health of the general population will continue to decrease in the future, because of the various factors such as modernization and the replacement of healthy foods, and I believe the same.