Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them schools. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a popular trend of choosing home-schooling for childrenby children some families. While other said that home-schooling is better than going to public shool, I would hold the belief that it has many difficulties when studying at home. Home-schooling has several advantages to children. Firstly, families could follow and respond to what their children need and how they learn best. They can design the study program that match their children ’s abilities. Therefore, that may help children become smart and proactive in solving problems. Secondly, one-to-one lessons allow much faster progress. As a result, children could finish the course earlier than their peers. Home-schooling has several disadvantages to children. Firstly, most parents do not have enough time and knowledge to educate their children at home. They might hire a private tutor with an expensive cost. However, some tutors who offer inappropriate teaching methods may cause children perform worse in learning. Therefore, parents would get financial burden on their families while their children do not learn anything. Secondly, these children may lack social skills, such as teamwork, sharing, and so on. Because learning at home would limit the opportunities of making friends with other children. As a result, the lack of those skills puts them under social pressure in the future. While it is true that home- schoolong could help children develop their brain, I believe that it brings some drawbacks for them.