In some countries, people encourage students to find part-time jobs while some people don't. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many students consider working a part-time, during their education to brush-up their finances. Whilst in some places this is encouraged, others would argue that doing so might not be a good idea. This essay will examin both sides of this argument. Generally speaking, it appeares appeared that for most students this may be a good option. Part-time jobs allow students to gain an insight into the working world. The transition from student life to working a full-time job is a big jump for some. A part-time job would allow a student to gain an understanding of the working world beforehand. Moreover, this can help students to gain a better understanding of what is expected from them in the future. Another benefit is, that students will recieve a salary. This will help the students in the future, when they will be in charge of managing their own money. As they already have gained experience from working part-time. Part-time jobs add create extra stress for already busy students. University can be a very stressful time for many, having addtional responsibilities may be counterproductive. In short, students should focus on their education, rather than working a part-time job. It is essential for a student to perform well during their education, since it will determin their job prospects in the future. In summary, this essay has examined the benefits and drawbacks of working a part-time job as a student. In my opinion, this is decsion that everyone should make for themselves. If a student believes that they can manage both successfully, they should try it. As it can provide good insight into what they will be doing after university.