Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patient do not follow an exercise routine. what do you think why this happens? how people can be encouraged to exercise regularly?

It is often advised by most of the clinicians to the elderly people to perform exercises on the routine basis but majority of them fail to do so. This essay will discuss various reasons responsible for this and how people can be motivated to work out daily. Undoubtedbly, exercise plays a pivotal role in maintaining healthy lifestyle for every age group. Although, older people are more encouraged by the doctors for doing exercises, because most of the ailments such as diabetes, high cholesterol, cardiac problems are age associated. However, majority of them are unable to exercise regulary. This could be due to many reasons such as poor dexterity, joint and muscle pain and apparently they feel more fatigue as compared to younger age group. In addition to this aging results in behaviour changes. For instance, many studies have proved that old age individuals are more stubborn as compared to middle or younger age group. Hence, they do not like to follow the recommendations, even if it is prescribed by the doctors for their own good. However, many measures can be taken by the governing bodies as well as the communities to inspire aging people to perform exercises. Firstly, the government should consider on building more public parks, walking pathways as well as sports centres for the senior citizens. Secondly, family and friends should also persuade elderly people to perform exercises by making them aware of its health benefits. For instance, in India maily in the urban areas, in the living societies people have started laughter clubs where not only the old age people cherish but also exercise on the routine basis. Therefore, both the government and people should make efforts to teach aged individuals the value of working out. In the conclusion, although pertaining to old age and many health related problems, individuals fail to follow doctors recommendations on routine exercises. But with combined efforts of the government and people as well as medical professionals this problem can be resolved and elderly can be guided to do exercises to maintain a healthy life.