The internet has dramatically altered ourlives over the past few decades. Although someof these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What is your opinion on this?

It is indisputable fact that the internet has brought many significant changes to our lives. Yet, there remain some disagreements as to whether the overall effect of the internet has been positive or negative. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that the advantages far outweigh than disadvantages. The advantages are twofold. Due to the internet, our communication technique has been improved. For example, before the invention of this kind of technology, we had talked to our relatives who stayed 1000 miles from our hometown via letter. This method was very time-consuming. However, after the invention of the internet, there are numerous video calling app has been developed such as Messenger, Instagram, Whatsapp, and Google duo. Because of this, we can easily talk to our loved ones who have lived in another city or nation. However, with the overuse of these kinds of apps, there has been seen the risk of isolation in people who spend too much time at their computer terminal rather than relating to people in the real world. Another, equally important, the benefit has been seen in the student's life. For instance, in old days, many students had to go to the library for finding their academic materials. Because of this, their loft of time had been wasted on finding materials, but, in the hi-tech era, owing to the internet, the vast majority of books pdf and research papers are available on the internet. Hence the majority of students can easily access these kinds of materials from their homes. However, due to the availability of sexual or offensive content, sometimes youth's minds can influence in the wrong direction. Nonetheless, this free flow of information generally has been very positive. In conclusion, although there may be a few disadvantages of the internet, my arguments clearly indicate that the positive effects of the internet are more.