Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Protecting wild animals and birds is one of the prime responsibilities of the government. It has been argued by many that too much attention and exorbitant finances have been utilized towards the protection of wildlife across the world. I concur with the above statement and this essay will explain my agreement further in detail. Firstly, building a sanctuary for the species that might get extinct in the near future can be expensive. Particularly, maintaining a natural environment in such locations can cost a fortune to state officials. In addition, a lot of money is required to hire personnel to develop these regions and make them suitable for the indigenous fauna. For instance, Gir national park situated in Gujarat, India which harbours the rare species of the Lion is on the brink of collapse due to the insufficient supply of funds. Secondly, due to the increase in population and consequently the expansion of cities into forest lands has coerced wild beings to migrate into urban areas. Because of this, the government had to establish an animal rescue team and bear all the expenses from recruiting a suitable employee to taking care of the creature and finally transporting it to the place of its dwelling. For example, during monsoon season in the areas near the river vishwamitri in Vadodara city, the deadly crocodiles come ashore and pose threat to the humans. In such circumstances, the district collector has to make arrangements to deal with the situation, utilizing the government resources. All in all, I completely agree that in recent years, owing to lots of changes in the surroundings, it is evident that the government has been spending a lot of money on the protection of wild animals and birds.