Compared to our parent’s generation, life has become much more stressful. As a result, stress-related illnesses are on the increase around the world. Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

It is often argued that at present several people are easily stress -out compared to past generations. Consequently, it is connected to many health problems around the nation. In my opinion, stress is such a dilemma in today's generation because many individuals tend to overthink and to resolve this trouble a simple meditation can enlighten the mood. In this modern world, interestingly, especially young people have the ability to process their minds in a negative way, thus resulting in stress. This is because of the wide competition that is happening in people's life such as academics, sports, and social status. For instance, if a young adult could not obtain the outcome that he expected to have, it will lead to negative feedback and damage his next decision in life. Furthermore, this person will think that every moment that he does could lead to a detriment. Although stress can develop massive trouble in society's lives, on the other hand, there are several solutions provided that can eliminate stress. This means to say that nation can divert their heed such as instead of thinking negative results, imagine that it can be a positive one. Similarly, people should also manage to develop two paths so that they have choices if the other one will not turn in their favour. For instance, instead of sticking to that situation, society should notice and learn from it so that it clears their mindset and think of a better plan. In conclusion, stress can lead to several problems because society tends to overthink, and the solution to this is to meditate and think positively.