Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, people living in major cities are not familiar with their neighbors. The main reasons for this issue could be high population cities and changing houses more frequently. However, residents can still know their neighbors by meeting them which I explain more about it in this essay. As population is considerably huge in urban areas, people do not have the chance to meet the local people living near their houses. At the same time, the number of homes has increased, which results in not visiting neighbors even one, most of the time people are not sure who their neighbors are. Moreover, the number of moving the living places has grown remarkably. Many humans move to a new area, because they had rent their home previously or immigrate to another town, and country. Consequently, they could not have enough time to have interaction with their neighbors, and have communication with them. Although living condition in these days does not provide opportunity for neighbors to know each other, they can hold some neighborhood events to see each other. By attending local events, people can speak and even make new friends. For instance, some neighborhood citizens can arrange some competition or cultural ceremonies; as a result, locals are invited and attracted to join. In conclusion, todays' lives make people not to know each other in a living district, capital cities have enlarged in number of residents. In addition, people vary their living location more often than in the past. Nevertheless, I believe by holding local events, they can tackle this issue.