Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, people living in major cities are not familiar with their neighbours. The main reasons for this issue could be high population cities and changing houses more frequently. However, residents can still know their neighbours by meeting them, which I explain more about it in this essay. As the population is considerably huge in urban areas, people do not have the chance to meet the local people living near their houses. At the same time, the number of homes has increased, which results in not visiting neighbours even once; most of the time, people are not sure who their neighbours are. Moreover, the number of moving the living places has grown remarkably. Many humans move to a new area because they had rented their home previously or immigrated to another town and country. Consequently, they could not have enough time to interact with their neighbours and communicate with them. Although living condition these days does not provide the opportunity for neighbours to know each other, they can hold some neighbourhood events to see each other. By attending local events, people can speak and even make new friends. For instance, some neighbourhood citizens can arrange some competitions or cultural ceremonies; as a result, locals are invited and attracted to join. In conclusion, today's lives make people not know each other in a living district, and capital cities have enlarged the number of residents. In addition, people vary their living location more often than in the past. Nevertheless, I believe that by holding local events, they can tackle this issue.