When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programs) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

It is widely thought that the repetition of the same information from different types of popular international media can have influence badly on a variety of cultures. I agree with this statement. Although it helps people from all over the world be aware of international events, it can lead to the destruction of the local media resources and form people ’s opinions in a one-sided way. Expansion of the international media can kill national sources of news, such as local television, radio or newspapers. For example, if a large global magazine increases its popularity, a smaller one can lose a huge number of its subscribers and hence go bankrupt. As a result, not only employees will lose their job positions, but also citizens lose a source of the local messages and events, which can cause social and political problems. Another problem which can be created by an extension of international media is its influence on people ’s opinions. In particular, many data sources use propaganda to motivate people to make a political decision, without letting them think about the situation on their own. Consequently, society became obedient and infantile, and it is easy for people in charge to manipulate people for their own benefit. Some people believe, that if the same messages are spreading by different popular media resources, it is easy for people to follow global changing, news or activities. However, nowadays people can use the internet to find news about any topic from different points of view, without being influenced by preconceived opinions. In other words, it is important for people to be able to consider information from different sides to form their own judgement. In conclusion, international media increasing its popularity constantly, but people should not forget to check any piece of information, which was heard in the television program or advertisements.