Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. which do you consider to be the major influence?

Human personality and development have always been a mystery to scientists. Recent reasearch has shown that human genes have greater impact on people than the environment. However, while I believe that the effects of DNA on people's personality and development can not be underestimated, the role environment plays is equally effective. There are valid points in favour of effects of genetical factors. One can take the example of personality disorders that run in families. It has been proved that genes are playing important roles in conditions like obsessive-compulsive disorders (OCDs) and the chance for a child born from a female with this condition having this personality is phenomenal. Added to this, the effects of DNA on the development of a child have been proven by studying Change the form of the verb studies show examples on twins. There is a well-known case of twins who were brought up in two different countries but have same developmental milestones like delayed speech. Therefore, genes and inherited factors have great impact on human features. Having said that, the impact of the environment on humans is irrefutable. For instance, the recent pandemic has resulted in growth of the prevalence of OCDs in individuals with a negative family history. This is because, they experienced a period of cleaning every single stuff and washing their hands continuously which resulted in being obssesive about it. Besides that, the development of children is considerabley influenced by their experiences. For example, the mean height in Korea has increased after the addition of activities like basketball to educational curriculums although they had received genes from a generation with a shorter mean height. To sum up, both genetical and environmental factors can affect the personality and development of an individual. I believe that neither of them can solely indicate what charactristics a child is going to develop.