Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Learning a new language opens up the opportunity to work in a different country with a different culture. Many public believe that travelling is the only reason for learning a foreign dialect. While I accept this is really crucial, I completely disagree with the idea that a new language should be learned only for travelling or working in a new nation. If the public wants to work in a different homeland, learning the dialect of that particular nation will help them to understand their culture. Nowadays the employer not only looking for a multi-skilled employee but also a person who knows more than their mother tongue. For example. One of my friends got a job here because he knows to speak both France and English. In order to earn more money, learning a new speech for the purpose of getting a job becomes more and more popular. However, on my mind, there are some other reasons for learning a foreign speech. Firstly, people who want to pursue higher studies in foreign countries might be learning a foreign speech as an admission requirement. Secondly, it is very common among people to have a thirst for knowledge. So, they want to learn foreign for satisfying their mental need. Moreover, It helps them to understand the lifestyle and traditions of other countries. In conclusion, learning a new expression is a good idea to travel or work in a foreign homeland but it is not the only reason, there are other reasons which I mentioned above.