Some people think robots are very important to humans' future development while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In modern society, the advent of robots has changed our lives significantly. Some say that this trend is positive, while others believe that it has negative impacts on society. In my opinion, robots totally have brought some benefits although there are some drawbacks. On the one hand, introducing robots may have undesirable effects on our society. This is because some human jobs seem to be replaced by machines. For example, in the food industry, many companies use robots in their manufacturing process, which can cause an elevation in the unemployment rate, especially in monotonous jobs. Another downside is that machines are perhaps unable to respond to unpredictable situations. A good example can be seen in the car industry, where automobile cars have been developing rapidly for a few decades but their driving is still less trustworthy than human driving, particularly for driving in bad conditions such as heavy rain, fog or bad roads. On the other hand, automation technology can improve our working style and lives because it is able to enhance productivity. Firstly, robots can feel no fatigue and continue to work for 24 hours every day, although some maintenance is required. This continuous ability to function probably contributes to the improvement of production. Secondly, in some industries, where the shortage of workforce has been a serious problem, robots seem to be helpful in compensating for the lack of staff. For instance, the development of nursing robots has mitigated the physical stress for staff who are working to take care of elderly and disabled people in the medical field. In conclusion, while there are several negative aspects to introducing robots in our community, I believe that the advantages may outweigh the disadvantages due to their high productivity and alternative workforce.