In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

The essay discusses the loss or forgetfulness of traditional languages due to migration or colonialism, highlighting concerns about younger generations losing touch with their mother tongue. On the one hand, young people may not see the value in continuing to speak their native languages due to factors such as less usage in daily life and long-term effects of other languages. Central Asian nations have seen a decline in cultural traditions of mother tongue transmission due to the extensive use of foreign languages like English and Chinese. then, English is often the primary language for important appointments, even though residents are not required to acquire foreign languages.as well, Knowledge of any foreign language could help the next generation advance their careers and establish themselves as well-known figures in the future. The loss of native languages is a result of technological advancements or an aging population. For example, in Africa and Asian nations, languages have become more vocal due to colonization. Despite traditional languages being spoken in some communities, they are often infrequently spoken. On the other hand, traditional languages have valuable contributions to the culture and are essential for distinguishing one country from others and serving as the primary means of communication. Likewise, Languages are also closely related to cultural traditions, such as parades, ceremonies, and rituals, which are passed down through generations. Therefore, it is essential to prevent the trend towards their extinction. However, to prevent the extinction of traditional languages, it is crucial to plan and educate other ethnicities in their mother tongue. This will help prevent the loss of their distinctive accent and ensure that knowledge is passed down to future generations. for example, In countries like China and Japan, children are educated from a young age, resulting in the native language being used in all production. In conclusion, it would seem that government authorities should take action. To educate their younger generations, policies should be developed, and a longer-term, comprehensive program is unquestionably required.