Nowadays some people think that public libraries are not necessary, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion and examples

Public libraries have been great source of knowledge since long time, however with this fast trnsforming world online book reading with kindle or audio books like on apps like Audible have taken its place.There is so much furore about this topic that public libraries are now required in this new tech world,but completely disgaree to this and i have some rreasons to support this,which I will discuss in following paragraphs. Firstly, Public libraries have age old books and information from ancient times,which I dont think is avalaible in its original form in any other online resource.It gets altered at multiple levels thus not exhibiting the real matter. For instance according to indian research carried out at unversity of Delhi in India,public libraries books describes historical scriptures and events are accurate than its other available online sources. In addition to that the amount of satisfaction that we get from reading the original source is uncomparable with its copyrights. Secondly, noncommercial libraries have sentimental values also.It has memories from every walk of life and people tend to form reading group and have social gathering in which they discuss great lessons of varoius book which not only elevates their intellegent intelligence quotient but also gives them oportunity to socialize and form friends for life. Conversely cmputer books dont have that emotional quotient and usually make it mundane activity. Furthermore,ageing people who are fond of reading, spends ample of time there as they have no other major commitements.It will be very tideous for them to get acustomed to online resources. To conclude,I strongly opine that Public libraries should be preserved as it carries great emotional values and had played great role in preserving historic stories in its true form.