Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, many successful businesses rely on promoting and marketing their services and goods to the general public to the point that some people deem it the key to success. In my view, I do agree that promotion and marketing contribute to the rapid expansion of businesses and become more desirable to customers. Firstly, people are more drawn to products and items that are well presented to the public through advertisements. In other words, companies know that promotion plays a pivotal role when it comes to introducing new goods or maintaining the favourable outcomes of an old one, resulting in high incomes and benefits. For example, beauty brands usually choose a famous figure with a wide fan base to promote and introduce their products internationally, which directly influences the high sales. Therefore, I reckon that more and more CEOs of small or large businesses seek to persuade people worldwide using captivating advertisements to promote their services so the company would succeed. Secondly, the organization of a business in a way that meets the needs of the market and is intended to positively influence consumers' behavior is what makes a business successful in the market. To put it differently, no matter how good the quality or how reasonable the price of an item is, if there were no marketing strategy, it would fail because people will always be hesitant and find excuses not to purchase it. For example, a person who wants to get a new smartphone has many selections, so choosing one device in favour of another will be influenced by the marketing of different mobile companies. Consequently, I believe that taking into consideration the markets' needs and adopting a good strategy to persuade the consumers is the secret behind successful businesses. In conclusion, many people, namely me, deem that marketing and promotion are the major contributors and gateways to a business's good outcomes and success.