Why do students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies? Do you ‎think this has more advantages or disadvantages?‎

There is no doubt that some people need to do part-time jobs to accommodate their studies. Conversely, certain individuals are engaged in part-time jobs as a hobby. In my opinion, some equal merits and demerits lead to this statement. In this essay, I will elaborate on my perspective regarding this issue. To begin with, college students who work half-time jobs get extra cash that they can use to fulfill their needs. Therefore, they can learn how to be independent and do not have to ask for it to their parents. For instance, my sister is a barista in a coffee shop somewhere in Jakarta. She gets paid every month with a rational salary that is enough for her to pay her rent and buy things she desires. Moreover, you can easily get a job once you graduate because you already have work experience before. Nowadays, according to job recruiters, they value work more than organizational experience. For example, my brother does side- work as an admin in a company although he is currently enrolled in university. As a result, he easily gets accepted into a reputable company with a high income. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks to having a part-time. Firstly, it can interfere with your overall grades during your studies. To illustrate, a friend of mine does not have good skill of time management, as a result, he often abandons his college assignments and ends up getting terrible scores. Secondly, having to work aside from pursuing your degree is a large responsibility to handle. Consequently, people regularly feel exhausted from managing two duties at the same time. In conclusion, there are equal upsides and downsides to having to work while also focusing on your education. Doing part-time jobs is for students who are good at organizing stuff to do, therefore they can get good grades as well as a convincing salary.