All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is a suggestion that the government should fund educational opportunities and medicine for all people. I disagree with this statement simply because we will need to find new resources of money and not everyone wants to get these facilities. The first reason why I am of this opinion is the lack of resources. In modern times the government is not able to provide free education and healthcare which have good quality. I think it is connected to the budget which was given for it and if we want to get these options for everyone the government will find new ways for increasing the amount of money. For example, they can do it with help of a tax increase but citizens will not like this idea and there will be more problems because of it. Another reason is that a lot of people are able to pay for education and medical service themselves. It can be seen, that a lot of people prefer to pay for it because they want to get better learning and healthcare. Besides, this part of the population has enough capital for that. To conclude, there is a belief that the government should pay for all education and healthcare to make everyone be able to get it. Maybe for someone it will be great, but from my point of view it is a bad idea because now the government does not have enough money to provide it and there are a lot of people who have the resources to pay for these services.