Nowadays, more and more people are having consumer goods like refrigerators and washing machines. Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages?

In this new era, technology has improved rapidly beyond our imagination. Depending on new technological improvments, some new goods have been taking their place in our life's life lifes quickly. Some people believe that having consumer goods bring more disadvantages, others believe the opposite of this statement. I am in favor of second statement. We have been trying to adapt new technological developments. During this adaptation, we all buy new products. Some of them are just become neccesity in our daily basis, some of them not. As an example, If we think about not having a refrigerator, that would be almost impossible for us to keep our foods safe from hot water. In old days, houses have their own storage which are cold and dry. However, in this new decade house has not have enough allocated space that migh be convertable to a proper storage for foods. Eventually, buying a refrigerator has become unresistable need. Besides that, new technological developments also migh be harmful for envorinment. Most of them use electrycity. The way how providers produce the electricity is not eco-friendly most of the time.In this case, there are some disadvantages to use consumer gadgets. There is just one earth and it is be our duty to protec the planet. In conclusion, washing machine, iron or vacuum cleaners, these are beacome basic needs for every family. They are convenient and make our life easier. we all need extra time to sort our errands out. These gadgets gain us time, which is valuable for every indivitual.