Many parents are buying too many toys for their children. To what extend is this positive or negative for children?

Having too many playthings can give a great sense of inner satisfaction to a child. On this account, a number of children are being provided with a plethora of toys. From my point of view, it has had more practical effects on children compared to those with less amusing toys. On the positive side, having various kinds of toys can improve creativity. Needless to say that since some of them are designed to develop imagination, buying them can be beneficial for a child. Boosting creativity, toys have made children more ready when it is time for starting school. For instance, it has been witnessed that children who have created shapes with Legos before going to school have had better performance in lessons that needed creativity like Art. Furthermore, having a carefree childhood by playing with toys results in a higher EQ level. Higher levels of EQ lead not just to understanding better at school but also affect a whole meaning. To illustrate this, according to a recent poll those children who tried a wide range of toys, had higher EQ levels, and 2 times faster in learning new tasks at school. On the other hand, having too many playing items can result in children with a lack of social skills. While taking children to the park and playing with peers can improve social behaviours, buying too many toys makes them sit in a room being amused with toys and getting used to loneliness all day long. As a result, they become reluctant to meet new people, so having too many toys is not always beneficial. In conclusion, despite that playing with toys can lead to low levels of interaction for a child, from my point of view it may help them to explore the world and themselves. However, there should be boundaries in everything.