Whoever controls the media controls the mind. Discuss this statement and give your own opinion. agree = messages disagree = depend on activities

Nowadays, more people are using the social media, and a lot of them acknowledge that it, indeed, affect their way of thinking, beliefs, and actions. In this report, I will go through the proofs of this statements as well as its reverse one, and then allow me to share my point of view. To begin with, social media is influencing the people's thinking, clothing, beliefs, and traditions. This is done by sending hidden messages. In different words, many applications such as Tik Tok, Twitter, Instagram, and Snap Chat are sending unvisible messagas about sex, and violence, and this affects how people act and react to any situation. For example, some parents said that their children's behaviors have completely changed after using the internet, and some of them learned unsuitable information that they should not know during their childhood. Also, many adults admit that their attitude in some cases has dramatically changed after using the internet. Although the point mentioned above is influencing, there is a reverse point that holds equal influence. The point is that the content depends on the individual's activity. For further explanation, the inventors of these applications acknowledge that their main algorithm is to offer contents depending on the person's favorite subjects, so they will not show a violence video for a person who does not like to watch such videos. In addition, many users said that they like using social media because it will not show them any unsuitable post. Moreover, Artificial intelligence controls these applications by following the persons activity, and relying on that they provide interesting posts for them so that none sees unfavorable contents. In conclusion, even though using social media is entertaining, cheerful, and joyful, it has, actually, some negatives, and bad effects. As a result, I completely agree with the statement mentioned above.