Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current scenario, promotions are spread among all sorts of business or trading. It has also overtaken the purchase trend from required to advertised goods. How advertising is superior to actual needs for increased demand will be illustrated in this essay with the help of various crucial beneficial as well as non-beneficial facts about such issues. To commence with, the chief reason can be seen is that people are always influenced to purchase the products which are enlightened by their admired celebrity. For example, a recent survey from the government states that the sales of one footwear company get bloomed by almost 40% within the time of the commercial aired on television. Another fact is that despite spending funds on life needed things, the kids of this contemporary era are being more attracted due to such advertisements and the highly spread requirements of toys are one of the major examples of it. Because the children have less understanding about what to and what not to purchase, they always demand the entertainment types of equipment over the education they see somewhere around them. Furthermore, organisers of companies also market the product in an unethical way and they even make sure that drawbacks never come on the top where again consumers prefer these kinds of objects rather than an essential one. However, not every case is the same, when it comes to the basic required accommodation including bread, vegetables and milk then there is no scope for advertisements. In fact, not even single encouragement is wanted for them. In addition to that, not only that but also famous or highly interesting goods are also part of the same side. In other words, eagerly waiting for seasonal goods does not ask for the elevation of the popularity by the population of their territory. In conclusion, even though people do not hold the necessity of influence on must-have portion, the charm of a picturesque poster could encourage them to expand the expense sheet with it.