The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Methods of sharing and using information underwent a revolution when the internet became available to the public. This trend is likely to cause some troubles which can be tackled by restrictions imposed by the government as well as raising people's awareness. Being misled by rumours is one of the biggest threats people need to be careful about when using the internet. There are many blogs and websites which, unsupervised, spread fake news. Basing their deductions and conclusions on such false information, individuals may end up making wrong decisions. Another problem associated with consuming information available online is internet fraud. The idea of being deceived by websites maintaining a facade of being authentic when shopping online is not far from possible. There are many people directed to payment ports with high account balances but leave the page with an empty account. I have seen friends who have lost a large sum of money simply because they had trusted the wrong online retailers. However, governments can do their utmost to alleviate the problems. Firstly, introducing limitations on what people are allowed to share online may keep the internet safe and free of rumours. If fined or prosecuted, a plethora of information inventors will be frightened and refrain from publishing wrong information. In addition, governments can produce TV programs or short video clips which warn members of society about the techniques frauds employ to help people stay away from them. Broadcast on a regular basis, these programs could instruct people on how to use the internet safely. In conclusion, some problems may occur due to changes made by the internet in the consumption and sharing of information, namely misguiding people or fraud that can be dealt with successfully should appropriate measures be taken by the government.