Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With the rising impact of globalization, some individuals started to believe that music can serve as a instrument to unite people around the world despite their differences in culture and age. I fully agree with this statement because music can be used to express common feelings and hardships that happen in our day-to-day lives. Music is widely used to express feelings and emotions, such as love, anger etc, that are common for everyone. Although many have differences in social status, culture and age, all in all, we are the same because the same problems accompony us along our way. For example, a lot of American pop stars are popular around the world because they touch such sensitive topics in their songs. Moreover, one of the popular themes of songs is difficulties in our lives, which can be used to humanize every social group by promoting the idea to listeners that people mostly suffer from similar problems, like difficult choices, mistakes etc. As a result, most listeners become sympathetic to each other as they understand that their social group should not be secluded from another because generally, they are human, thefore our experiences are similar throughout our lives. For instance, a recent study was conducted, which found that lyrical music is most popular among the masses. Hence, songs should be considered as a good way to unite people under a good cause. To conclude, taking everything previously mentioned into account, music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together due to its versatility of use to touch common topics of emotions and difficulties.