Some people spend most of their lives and living close to where they were born. what might be the reasons for this? what are the advantages and disadvantages?

Certain individuals live in their place of birth or somewhere close and I believe the main reason for this is due to the fear of starting fresh in a new country or place. There are some advantages and disadvantages to these and they will be further discussed below. One of the reasons most people find it difficult to move to a new environment or home is simply because they don't want to start afresh in that country. This has some prospects as individuals in this category find it easy to blend in a society they were birthed, they understand the culture and the way of living among their people. For instance, a person relocating to Japan from Nigeria will be expected to learn a new language. Hence, such a person might find it difficult. Another advantage is that individuals tend to understand the standard of living in places they've spent most of their lives and know the terrain very much. Therefore, find it comfortable. On the other hand, most people who spend most of their lives in the same place hardly learn about other cultures and lack certain exposure that would be useful to them. For example, a Nigerian found in the position of dating a Chinese would find it difficult to communicate with each other at first. Also, in addition, there might be better opportunities in the country you might not want to live in. In conclusion, there are a number of reasons why is good to live somewhere you are familiar with. Nevertheless, it can also have some disadvantages as seen in my above-mentioned points.