Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this contemporary era the notion behind the conventional and religious festivals have been forgotten by the vast majority of people. My point of view does not correspond with aforementioned statement that, people merely want to relish during the festival and they do not care about the concept of them. First and foremost, hidden meaning of festivals has the ability to aid individuals to understand cultural roots of them. In the past, festival events used to accompany by family gathering in order to make a great bond between family members. Meanwhile, the oldest member of the family has told myriad patriotic stories about heroes sacrificing their lives for the sake of now we live under the safe circumstances. Understanding the hidden concept of the festivals especially at the young age, therefore, can stimulate children's cognitive developments and leads them to learn more about their historical heroes. Last but not least, having festivals means that people have a marvelous sense of culture which propel them celebrate festivals voluntarily. Nowruz is the conspicuous example of it. Iranian celebrates this festival spontaneously in the first day of spring when all trees and flowers are in full blooms as well as nature revives again. Likewise, People firmly hold that, in this day the God of lightness has defeated the devils and saved the world from darkness. To sum up, if people understand the meaning behind the festivals, they will capable of celebrate these wholeheartedly. In conclusion, understanding notion of every festival can encourage people not only understand the cultural and historical roots of their countries but also, assist them to celebrate them enthusiastically.