Many children these days face difficulties to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the causes of this situation? What could be the possible solutions?

A lack of concentration has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, questions that a majority of children these days face challenges to concentrate or pay attention at school arise. This essay will illustrate what the causes of this situation are and what the possible solutions could be. Two primary causes associated with children's difficulties in concentration or paying attention at school are suggested. Irrefutably, the high dependence on digital devices is one of the causes. This is because, unlike the past, children have easy access to smartphones and are exposed to exciting content, such as animations, games, and movies. This obviously leads them to be addicted to media content and this in turn results in a negative mental issue like anxiety. What is more, a lack of sleep is the other cause. In actual fact, children studies undertaken by experts have revealed that plenty of children spend an amount of time doing homework at night and are less likely to take a nap sufficiently due to tight schedules, so they would struggle with a sleepy state and low attention at school. Fortunately, countermeasures to mitigate the causes mentioned above are found. At first, education as to the detrimental effects of the high dependence on digital devices should be carried out for children and parents. In doing so, the utilisation of devices would be reduced, and children and parents would find alternative activities for enjoyment and play. Moreover, schools should reduce a number of amount homework and implement compulsory nap time. This, therefore, results in high concentration on studies, paying attention to classes, and rising overall physical and mental condition. To recapitulate, the causes of a majority of children nowadays face challenges to concentrate or pay attention at school are the high dependence on digital devices and a lack of sleep. However, education as well as school intervention are suggested as solution.