It is thought by some that is is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It has always been a moot point whether life is good in urban areas or villages. This essay shall discuss both perspectives before reaching the conclusion. I, however, side with the former viewpoint. To embark, the former view suggests that it would be better to live in developed regions. The foremost reason is the standard of life. To elaborate on this, it is the fact that in developed areas employment opportunities are immense and people can easily work; earn more money to achieve their goals. Also, the quality education and healthcare can easily access by citizens as most of the universities and hospitals are situated in cities. These can contribute to the quality of life of individuals. For an instance, according to the data of government, it is proven that almost 50 per cent of individuals are migrating to cities in order to find better jobs and health services. On the contrary, in the latter,view others opine that residing in the countryside is more convenient vis-a-vis metropolitan sites. Firstly, there is less pollution as compared to cities. This means the contamination of air would be extremely low; People can breathe fresh air. However, air pollution is significantly increased as vehicles are emitting toxic fumes into the air. Thus, the chances of respiratory disorders among the people are higher than in rural sites. For an instance, according to the report of WHO, it is proven that the occurrence of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease is significantly higher (almost 50 per cent) in Delhi as compared to Katella. Hence, it is more convenient to stay at rural sites. In my opinion, I believe that staying in urban areas is better due to the advantages such as higher education as well as standard of life. In conclusion, notwithstanding there are few cons to dwelling in metro cities the better employment chance and quality of life is logically acceptable.